Wisconsin Paddlers Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

Nominations are now being accepted from NEWP members for three new awards to recognize significant contributions to Wisconsin paddling.

  • The IMPACT AWARD will go to a person who has made contributions to NEWP’s programs and activities.
  • The PADDLE AMBASSADOR AWARD will recognize contributions to Wisconsin paddle sports.
  • The WISCONSIN PADDLERS HALL OF FAME will recognize someone with a connection to Wisconsin who has made outstanding, long-term contributions (20 years or more) and far-reaching impact on paddle sports.
    • The nominee may be living or deceased.
    • The nominee has been involved in Wisconsin paddling for a minimum of 20 years.
    • The nominee has made considerable contributions to paddling in Wisconsin (canoeing, kayaking, rafting, SUP).
    • Nominate someone for the Paddlers Hall of Fame

If you would like to nominate a person for one of these awards, please click on the above link(s), review the criteria and submit your responses. You may submit nominations for one, two or all three awards.

The first inductees to the WPHOF will be named at the annual meeting of Northeast Wisconsin Paddlers (NEWP) on January 29, 2022.

Make your plans now to attend this prestigious event!